Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

In het Spoor van de Oranjes / Auf den Spuren der Oranier

Auf den Spuren der Oranier, Oranier-Fahrradroute Apeldoorn -’s-Heerenberg-Kleve-Moers

“In the footsteps of the Oranians” is a tourist (cultural-historical) cross-border cooperation project. Places with a (visible) historical connection to the House of Oranje-Nassau are connected by the realisation of a cross-border signposted Orange Bicycle Route Apeldoorn-`s-Heerenberg-Kleve-Moers v.v.

The cycle route is part of the already realised successful (imaginary) Orange Route of the Duits Verkeersbureau in Amsterdam. By highlighting a part of the Orange Route in an innovative way as a signposted cycle route, the Orange Route is made accessible to an even larger target group. More opportunities will be created for (press) coverage and thus for raising the profile of the region. The local and (EU)regional economy will be strengthened by the creation of co-operation between cultural institutions in the mentioned cross-border area and by their connection with tourist attractions, gastronomy and retail trade. More (foreign) tourists and additional overnight stays will boost turnover and employment. At the same time, the cultural and historical awareness of the inhabitants, visitors and entrepreneurs on both sides of the border will be increased.

This is the first Orange Bicycle Route on the territory of the Euregio Rhine-Waal. Through the project “In the footsteps of the Oranians”, new target groups and visitors will visit this border region, while at the same time the core themes of cycling and experiencing the (EU)regio will receive new impetus. Special attention will be paid to children.

Project
Information

Planned project costs

181.346,94 €

Project Duration

1.1.2017 - 31.5.2019

Priority

Socio-cultural and territorial cohesion in the programme area

Lead Partner

Gemeente Montferland

Project partners

Gemeente Doetinchem, Gemeente Apeldoorn, Stadt Moers, Kleve Marketing GmbH & Co. KG, Kreis Wesel - Der Landrat, Stadt Emmerich am Rhein, InfoCenter Emmerich, Tourist Information Xanten GmbH, Gemeinde Bedburg-Hau, Stadt Rheinberg, Stadt Kalkar, Gemeente Rheden, Gemeente Doesburg, Kulturraum Niederrhein e.V., Gemeente Brummen, Gemeente Zevenaar

Project
Financing

Financer Amount
EFRE / EFRO 90.673,47 €
Gemeente Brummen 1.961,68 €
Gemeente Apeldoorn 6.375,47 €
Provincie Gelderland 21.060,90 €
Gemeinde Bedburg-Hau 1.961,68 €
Kleve Marketing GmbH & Co. KG 6.375,47 €
Kulturraum Niederrhein e.V. 1.471,26 €
Gemeente Montferland 6.375,47 €
MWIDE NRW 21.060,90 €
Gemeente Rheden 1.961,68 €
Gemeente Doesburg 1.961,68 €
Stadt Moers 6.375,47 €
Gemeente Doetinchem 1.961,68 €
Stadt Kalkar 1.961,68 €
Gemeente Zevenaar 1.961,68 €
Kreis Wesel - Der Landrat 1.961,68 €
Stadt Rheinberg 1.961,68 €
Tourist Information Xanten GmbH 1.961,68 €
Stadt Emmerich am Rhein, InfoCenter Emmerich 1.961,68 €

Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

In het Spoor van de Oranjes / Auf den Spuren der Oranier

Auf den Spuren der Oranier, Oranier-Fahrradroute Apeldoorn -’s-Heerenberg-Kleve-Moers

„Auf den Spuren der Oranier“ ist ein touristisches (kulturhistorisches) grenzüberschreitendes Kooperationsprojekt, bei dem Orte mit einem (sichtbaren) historischen Bezug zum Haus Oranien-Nassau durch die Realisierung einer grenzüberschreitenden ausgeschilderten Oranier-Fahrradroute Apeldoorn-`s-Heerenberg-Kleve-Moers v.v. miteinander verbunden werden. Die Radroute ist Teil der bereits realisierten erfolgreichen (imaginären) Oranierroute des ?Duits Verkeersbureau? in Amsterdam.

Dadurch, dass ein Teil der Oranierroute auf innovative Art und Weise als ausgeschilderte Radroute herausgehoben wird, wird diese einer noch größeren Zielgruppe zugänglich gemacht, und es entstehen mehr Gelegenheiten für (Presse-)Berichterstattung und damit für eine Steigerung der Bekanntheit der Region. Durch die Schaffung kulturhistorischer Kooperationen zwischen kulturellen Einrichtungen in dem genannten grenzüberschreitenden Gebiet und durch deren Verbindung mit touristischen Sehenswürdigkeiten, Gastronomie und Einzelhandel wird die örtliche und die (Eu)regionale Wirtschaft gestärkt. Mehr (ausländische) Touristen und zusätzliche Übernachtungen fördern Umsatz und Beschäftigung. Gleichzeitig wird auch das kulturhistorische Bewusstsein der Einwohner, Besucher und Unternehmer beiderseits der Grenze erhöht.

Es handelt sich um die erste Oranier-Fahrradroute auf dem Gebiet der Euregio Rhein-Waal. Durch das Projekt „Auf den Spuren der Oranier“ werden neue Zielgruppen und Besucher diese Grenzregion besuchen, während gleichzeitig die Kernthemen ?Radfahren? und ?Erleben der (Eu)regio? neue Impulse bekommen. Besondere Aufmerksamkeit gilt Kindern sowie bereits vorhandenen barrierefreien Radwegen und E-Bike-Einrichtungen.


Zum Projekt (externer Link)

Projekt
Informationen

Geplante Projektkosten

184.889,08 €

Projektlaufzeit

1.1.2017 - 30.6.2018

Priorität

Soziokulturelle und territoriale Kohäsion des Programmgebietes

Lead Partner

Gemeente Montferland

Projektpartner

Gemeente Apeldoorn, Stadt Moers, Kleve Marketing GmbH & Co. KG, Kreis Wesel - Der Landrat, Stadt Emmerich am Rhein, InfoCenter Emmerich, Tourist Information Xanten GmbH, Gemeinde Bedburg-Hau, Stadt Rheinberg, Stadt Kalkar, Gemeente Doesburg, Kulturraum Niederrhein e.V., Gemeente Brummen, Gemeente Zevenaar, Gemeente Doetinchem, Gemeente Rheden

Projekt
Finanzierung

Finanzierer Betrag
Kleve Marketing GmbH & Co. KG 6.500,00 €
MWIDE NRW 21.472,27 €
Gemeente Zevenaar 2.000,00 €
Stadt Moers 6.500,00 €
Kreis Wesel - Der Landrat 2.000,00 €
Provincie Gelderland 21.472,27 €
Gemeente Rheden 2.000,00 €
Stadt Kalkar 2.000,00 €
Gemeente Doesburg 2.000,00 €
Gemeente Montferland 6.500,00 €
Gemeinde Bedburg-Hau 2.000,00 €
EFRE / EFRO 92.444,54 €
Stadt Emmerich am Rhein, InfoCenter Emmerich 2.000,00 €
Kulturraum Niederrhein e.V. 1.500,00 €
Stadt Rheinberg 2.000,00 €
Gemeente Apeldoorn 6.500,00 €
Gemeente Brummen 2.000,00 €
Tourist Information Xanten GmbH 2.000,00 €
Gemeente Doetinchem 2.000,00 €