Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

ID3AS

ID3AS - Grenzüberschreitender Forschungs- und Entwicklungsschwerpunkt "Sensortechnologie und Sensoranwendungen"

Relevance and aim of ID3AS

Sensor technology is a key technology for the development of innovative, sustainable products, services and processes for both small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and large companies. However, as sensor technology is often not one of the core competencies in companies, they may lack the necessary expertise in the field of sensor technology, although there are some areas of application in which sensor technology could create considerable added value and improve processes and products in the long term. This is where the ID3AS project comes in. The aim of ID3AS is to identify the areas of application in companies that offer them both technological and economic added value and to support them throughout the entire development process, starting with technology analysis, through the formation of bilateral development consortia in the border region, to systems engineering and prototyping. It thus makes a lasting contribution to the further development of the diverse fields of application of sensor technology in the border region and to opening them up for regional companies. ID3AS particularly supports small and medium-sized enterprises, but large companies can also benefit from ID3AS.

Single Selling Points>/strong>

ID3AS offers cross-border support to the regional economy in the development of innovative sensor technology and its application. Concrete measurement problems in the companies are taken up by the local knowledge partners, the technological gap is identified by ID3AS, analysed for technological and economic solvability and a development plan for practical implementation in the companies is worked out.

For selected, highly complex problems and innovation projects, which represent considerable innovations for companies, users and/or the border region, key projects are initiated. These projects are carried out in consortia of several companies and knowledge institutions on an interdisciplinary basis. The aim is to develop balanced practical system solutions based on the latest state of knowledge with a high degree of sustainability.

It is not unusual that, at first glance, completely foreign industries could benefit from the results of a sensor development. ID3AS faces up to its responsibility for the border region with the Cross Over work area. With minor adaptation developments, a development could possibly be used for companies of other applications and branches. For companies, cross-over projects offer the advantage that the development costs can be shared with other companies, new business fields or models can be opened up for the company and long-term cooperation with companies from other sectors and nationalities can be established.

Therefore, another unique selling point of ID3AS is to identify cross-over potentials among the individual projects and working areas, which should strengthen the sustainability of sensor developments, in which developed sensor technologies are applied, for example, to new materials , new fields of application are identified for sensor technology and/or connections between complementary sensor technology are created.

Fields of work and example projects >/strong>

The projects in ID3AS are subdivided into five fields of work, which will be explained in the following using current example projects:

In the field of work Acoustic Pattern Recognition , for example, a sensor system for the identification and interpretation of acoustic patterns is being developed for the monitoring of diseases, especially in the area of dysarthria (speech disorders), e.g. Parkinson’s disease. The aim is to monitor the progress of the disease in order to be able to treat it more specifically.

In the field of work Agrobusiness & Food , sensor systems are being developed to support the agricultural economy, for example for precision farming by measuring the nutrient content in liquid manure during the spreading process. The aim is to increase the efficiency in the application of nutrients on the field, during harvest and in livestock farming.

In the field of work Intelligent Life Environment sensor systems are developed for an intelligent living environment, for example for the development of a neighbourhood (district, housing unit etc.) in which people with disabilities (e.g. visual impairment) can live independently. The aim is to increase the health and well-being of people in living spaces.

In the field of work Smart Supply Chain , sensor systems for intelligent production and production logistics are developed, such as a sensor system for the automated measurement of components for complete quality inspection during ongoing production. The aim is to increase the degree of automation in the entire supply chain through the use of sensor technology and to advance the digitalisation in the identification and condition recording of goods through sensor technology.

In the field of work Intelligent Surfaces & Materials , sensor technology is being developed for integration in plastics, e.g. for the automated detection of hazards due to material fatigue. The aim is to improve material and component functionality, safety and reliability by integrating sensor technology and to detect material fatigue and defects at an early stage.

The Business Development work area is an open project area where all enquiries and ideas regarding the use of sensor technology are welcome. Projects from this work area can also become development and key projects. For this reason, in the working field Business Development , exploratory consultations with companies on the use of sensor technology and the digitalisation of business areas are carried out, as well as market analyses for sensor systems and customer research for sensor-based business areas. Furthermore, companies are supported in personnel training and further education for sensor development projects.

Project status (status March 2018)

In the current project, a total of 62 initial consultations were carried out with companies. In 18 cases this resulted in technology analyses to define requirements for the measurement technology and the sensor application system and to develop initial concepts for a sensor system. German and Dutch companies are already working together in consortia in the field of system engineering and the development of prototypes.

Contact person

If you have any questions, suggestions or project ideas, please do not hesitate to contact our contact persons on the German or Dutch side:

Institute for Dual Study Programmes
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Arens-Fischer or Katrin Dinkelborg
Kaiserstrasse 10b
49809 Lingen (Ems)
Phone: +49 (0)591 – 800 98 722
e-mail: k.dinkelborg@hs-osnabrueck.de

 

Hanze University of Applied Sciences
Drs. Joke Bruining of Petra van Dam
Zernikeplein 11
9747 AS Groningen (NL)
Phone: +31 (0)6 – 230 44 268
E-mail: jo.bruining@pl.hanze.nl

 


To project (external link)

Project
Information

Planned project costs

9.105.937,00 €

Project Duration

1.7.2016 - 30.6.2020

Priority

Increase of cross-border innovation in the programme area

Lead Partner

Hochschule Osnabrück Institut für Duale Studiengänge Lingen

Project partners

Hanzehogeschool, Kaderpartner NL + D ID3AS

Project
Financing

Financer Amount
Provincie Groningen 79.221,65 €
Ministerie van Economische Zaken en Klimaat 602.813,03 €
MB Niedersachsen 758.524,55 €
Kaderpartner NL + D ID3AS 2.322.059,10 €
Provincie Fryslân 79.221,65 €
Provincie Gelderland 65.562,75 €
Hochschule Osnabrück Institut für Duale Studiengänge Lingen 235.188,50 €
Provincie Overijssel 65.562,75 €
EFRE / EFRO 4.552.968,50 €
Provincie Drenthe 112.003,02 €
Hanzehogeschool 234.000,00 €

Cooperation

With European Funding

Support

Interreg


Social

SUBSCRIBE

to stay connected

with INTERREG

Copyright © 2021
Gemeinsames INTERREG-Sekretariat bei der Euregio Rhein-Waal
Imprint | Data security

Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

ID3AS

ID3AS - Grenzüberschreitender Forschungs- und Entwicklungsschwerpunkt "Sensortechnologie und Sensoranwendungen"

Relevanz und Ziel von ID3AS

Die Sensortechnologie ist eine Schlüsseltechnologie zur Entwicklung innovativer, zukunftsfähiger Produkte, Dienstleistungen und Prozesse sowohl für kleine und mittelständische Betriebe (KMU) als auch Großunternehmen. Da die Sensortechnologie häufig aber nicht zu den Kernkompetenzen in Unternehmen zählt, fehlt diesen unter Umständen die nötige Expertise im Bereich der Sensortechnologie, obwohl es einige Anwendungsgebiete gibt, in denen eine Sensorik einen erheblichen Mehrwert schaffen könnte und Prozesse und Produkte nachhaltig verbessern würde. An diesem Punkt setzt das Projekt ID3AS an. Das Ziel von ID3AS ist es, die Anwendungsgebiete in Unternehmen zu identifizieren, die ihnen sowohl einen technologischen als auch wirtschaftlichen Mehrwert bieten und sie beim gesamten Entwicklungsprozess, angefangen bei der Technologieanalyse, über die Bildung von bilateralen Entwicklungs-Konsortien in der Grenzregion bis hin zum Systemengineering und Prototyping zu unterstützen. Es trägt somit nachhaltig dazu bei, die vielfältigen Anwendungsgebiete der Sensortechnologie in der Grenzregion weiterzuentwickeln und für regionale Betriebe zu erschließen. ID3AS fördert besonders kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen, aber auch Großunternehmen können von ID3AS profitieren.

Alleinstellungsmerkmale

ID3AS bietet der regionalen Wirtschaft grenzübergreifende Unterstützung bei der Entwicklung innovativer Sensortechnologie und deren Anwendung. Konkrete Messprobleme in den Unternehmen werden durch die lokalen Wissenspartner aufgegriffen, die technologische Lücke wird durch ID3AS identifiziert, auf technologische und wirtschaftliche Lösbarkeit analysiert und ein Entwicklungsplan für die praktische Umsetzung in den Unternehmen erarbeitet.

Für ausgewählte, hoch komplexe Problemstellungen und Innovationsvorhaben, die erhebliche Neuerungen für Unternehmen, Nutzer und/oder die Grenzregion darstellen, werden Schlüsselprojekte initiiert. Diese Projekte werden in Konsortien interdisziplinär aus mehreren Unternehmen und Wissenseinrichtungen bearbeitet. Ziel ist es, ausgewogene praxistaugliche Systemlösungen auf dem aktuellsten Stand des Wissens mit einer hohen Nachhaltigkeit zu erarbeiten.

Nicht selten könnten auf den ersten Blick völlig fremde Branchen von den Ergebnissen einer Sensorentwicklung profitieren. ID3AS stellt sich mit dem Arbeitsbereich ?Cross Over? seiner Verantwortung für die Grenzregion. Mit geringen Anpassungsentwicklungen lässt sich eventuell eine Entwicklung auch für Unternehmen anderer Anwendungen und Branchen nutzen. Für Unternehmen bieten Cross-Over-Projekte den Vorteil, dass sich die Entwicklungskosten mit anderen Unternehmen teilen lassen, sich neue Geschäftsfelder oder -modelle für das Unternehmen erschließen und dauerhafte Kooperationen mit Unternehmen anderer Branchen und Nationalität ergeben.

Daher ist es ein weiteres Alleinstellungsmerkmal von ID3AS, unter den einzelnen Projekten und Arbeitsbereichen Cross-Over-Potentiale zu identifizieren, die die Nachhaltigkeit der Sensorentwicklungen stärken soll, in dem entwickelte Sensortechnologien zum Beispiel auf neue Materialien angewandt werden, neue Anwendungsfelder für die Sensorik identifiziert werden und/oder Verbindungen zwischen komplementärer Sensorik geschaffen werden.

Arbeitsfelder und Beispielprojekte

Die Projekte in ID3AS werden in fünf Arbeitsfelder gegliedert, die im Folgenden anhand von aktuellen Beispielprojekten erläutert werden:

Im Arbeitsfeld Acoustic Pattern Recognition wird beispielsweise eine Sensorik zur Identifikation und Interpretation akustischer Muster zum Monitoring von Krankheiten insbesondere im Bereich der Dysarthrie (Sprachstörungen), z.B. Parkinson entwickelt. Ziel ist es, den Fortschritt der Krankheit zu überwachen, um gezielter behandeln zu können.

Im Arbeitsfeld Agrobusiness & Food werden Sensorsysteme zur Unterstützung der Agrarwirtschaft entwickelt, beispielsweise zum Precision Farming durch das Messen des Nährstoffgehaltes in Gülle während des Ausbringungsvorgangs. Ziel ist es, die Effizienz in der Nährstoffausbringung auf den Acker, der Ernte und der Nutztierhaltung zu steigern.

Im Arbeitsfeld Intelligent Life Environment werden Sensorsysteme für eine intelligente Lebensumgebung entwickelt, beispielsweise zum Aufbau eines Quartiers (Stadtteil, Wohneinheit etc.) in dem Personen mit Behinderungen (z.B. Sehbehinderung) selbständig leben können. Ziel ist es, Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden von Menschen in Lebensräumen zu steigern.

Im Arbeitsfeld Smart Supply Chain werden Sensorsysteme für eine intelligente Produktion und Produktionslogistik entwickelt, wie beispielsweise ein Sensorsystem zur automatisierten Vermessung von Bauteilen zur vollständigen Qualitätsprüfung in der laufenden Produktion. Ziel ist es, den Automatisierungsgrad in der gesamten Versorgungskette durch den Einsatz von Sensorik zu steigern und die Digitalisierung in der Identifikation und Zustandserfassung der Güter durch Sensorik voranzutreiben.

Im Arbeitsfeld Intelligent Surfaces & Materials wird Sensorik zur Integration in Kunststoffen, z.B. zur automatisierten Detektion von Gefährdungen durch Materialermüdungen entwickelt. Ziel ist es, die Material- und Bauteilfunktionalität, -sicherheit und -zuverlässigkeit durch die Integration von Sensorik zu verbessern und Materialermüdungen und -defekte frühzeitig zu detektieren.

Das Arbeitsfeld Business Development ist ein offener Projektbereich, in dem alle Anfragen und Ideen zur Nutzung von Sensortechnologie willkommen sind. Auch Projekte aus diesem Arbeitsbereich können sich zu Entwicklungs- und Schlüsselprojekten entwickeln. Aus diesem Grund werden im Arbeitsfeld Business Development Aufschlussberatungen mit Unternehmen zum Einsatz von Sensorik und zur Digitalisierung von Geschäftsfeldern sowie Marktanalysen für Sensorsysteme und Kundenrecherchen für sensorgestützte Geschäftsfelder durchgeführt. Des Weiteren werden Unternehmen in der Personalaus- und -weiterbildung für Sensorentwicklungsprojekte unterstützt.

Projektstatus (Stand März 2018)

Im laufenden Projekt wurden insgesamt 62 Erstberatungen mit Unternehmen durchgeführt. In 18 Fällen ergaben sich hieraus Technologieanalysen, um Anforderungen an die Messtechnik und an das Sensoranwendungssystem zu definieren sowie erste Konzepte eines Sensorsystems zu entwickeln. Schon jetzt sind deutsche als auch niederländische Unternehmen gemeinsam in Konsortien im Bereich des Systemengineerings und der Entwicklung von Prototypen aktiv.

Ansprechpartner

Bei Fragen, Anregungen und Projektideen können Sie sich gerne an unsere Ansprechpartner auf deutscher oder niederländischer Seite wenden:

Institut für Duale Studiengänge
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Arens-Fischer oder Katrin Dinkelborg
Kaiserstraße 10b
49809 Lingen (Ems)
Tel.: +49 (0)591 – 800 98 722
E-Mail: k.dinkelborg@hs-osnabrueck.de

 

Hanze University of Applied Sciences
Drs. Joke Bruining of Petra van Dam
Zernikeplein 11
9747 AS Groningen (NL)
Tel.: +31 (0)6 – 230 44 268
E-Mail: jo.bruining@pl.hanze.nl

 


Zum Projekt (externer Link)

Projekt
Informationen

Geplante Projektkosten

9.105.937,00 €

Projektlaufzeit

1.7.2016 - 30.6.2020

Priorität

Erhöhung der grenzüberschreitenden Innovationskraft im Programmgebiet

Lead Partner

Hochschule Osnabrück Institut für Duale Studiengänge Lingen

Projektpartner

Hanzehogeschool, Kaderpartner NL + D ID3AS

Projekt
Finanzierung

Finanzierer Betrag
EFRE / EFRO 4.552.968,50 €
Hanzehogeschool 234.000,00 €
Hochschule Osnabrück Institut für Duale Studiengänge Lingen 234.000,00 €
Kaderpartner NL + D ID3AS 2.322.059,10 €
MB Niedersachsen 758.524,55 €
Ministerie van Economische Zaken en Klimaat 602.813,03 €
Provincie Drenthe 112.003,02 €
Provincie Fryslân 79.221,65 €
Provincie Gelderland 65.562,75 €
Provincie Groningen 79.221,65 €
Provincie Overijssel 65.562,75 €