Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

eCo-Store

eCoStore - Entwicklung einer elektronischen Plattform zur Förderung der Energieeffizienz im Kühlhausbereich

In the eCoStore project, a digitalised cooperation platform with energy efficiency services for companies with a need for cold and chilled storage and transport capacity is being developed. The target group are German and Dutch SMEs from the cold storage and logistics sector and the agribusiness. The aim is to increase the energy efficiency of the cold stores and transports through synergies and the development of previously unused capacities. The demand for cooling capacities is growing, the demand is seasonally determined and is becoming increasingly volatile due to strong growth rates in the area of online food trading. Capacities in the cold chain must therefore be made available in a time-efficient, flexible and economical manner. Cross-border exchange and cooperation are the basis for innovation and thus for the competitiveness of the region.

The keys to the necessary innovation are provided by the eCoStore platform:
a) Use of synergies in intelligent networks in both countries
b) Consistent digitalization of processes
c) efficient development of existing capacity reserves and their cooperative use (shared economy)
(d) use of mechanisms to level volatile demand
(e) creation of an infrastructure in the Euregio with a favourable cost structure

A company with cold storage requirements can rent suitable and energy-efficient capacities with digital quality monitoring via the platform or make them available to the market. Also capacities for refrigerated transports are considered in order to organize highly efficient supply chains of goods to be refrigerated in the border region. A service aims to flexibly shift refrigerated transports to less CO2-driving modes of transport (Synchromodality 4.0). In order to increase the effect of eCoStore compared to conventional platform approaches, cooperation opportunities are created on the supply and demand side (partner clustering).

Project
Information

Planned project costs

946.482,00 €

Project Duration

1.1.2020 - 30.6.2022

Priority

Increase of cross-border innovation in the programme area

Lead Partner

Hochschule Niederrhein - University of Applied Science

Project partners

Fontys Hogeschool, Yookr BV, Van Soest Coldstores Venlo B.V., Van Sambeeck Management Services (Coldstore Expertise Center), Eurofresh Logistics GmbH, Stockspots B.V., Cuppen Logistics, Coldstore Venray, Fresh Logistics Systems GmbH

Project
Financing

Financer Amount
Eurofresh Logistics GmbH 4.678,00 €
MWIDE NRW 132.592,00 €
Fresh Logistics Systems GmbH 4.678,00 €
Yookr BV 56.860,00 €
Stockspots B.V. 101.131,00 €
Ministerie van Economische Zaken en Klimaat 75.766,87 €
Istia Software B.V. 0,00 €
Cuppen Logistics 4.035,00 €
Provincie Noord-Brabant 18.941,71 €
Fontys Hogeschool 9.469,00 €
Van Soest Coldstores Venlo B.V. 4.035,00 €
EFRE / EFRO 397.346,99 €
Van Sambeeck Management Services (Coldstore Expertise Center) 2.800,00 €
Coldstore Venray 4.035,00 €
Provincie Limburg 37.883,43 €
Hochschule Niederrhein - University of Applied Science 92.230,00 €

Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

eCo-Store

eCoStore - Entwicklung einer elektronischen Plattform zur Förderung der Energieeffizienz im Kühlhausbereich

Im Projekt eCoStore wird eine digitalisierte Kooperationsplattform mit Energieeffizienzdienstleistungen für Unternehmen mit Bedarf an Kühlkapazitäten in den Bereichen Lagerung und Transport entwickelt. Zielgruppe sind deutsche und niederländische KMU aus der Kühlhaus- und Logistikbranche und dem Agrobusiness. Ziel ist es, die Erhöhung der Energieeffizienz der Kühlhäuser und -transporte durch Synergien sowie Erschließung bislang nicht frei nutzbarer Kapazitäten. Der Bedarf an Kühlkapazitäten wächst, die Nachfrage ist saisonal bestimmt und wird durch starke Wachstumsraten im Bereich des Onlinehandels mit Lebensmitteln zunehmend volatiler. Kapazitäten in der Kühlkette müssen daher zeiteffizient, flexibel und wirtschaftlich bereitgestellt werden. Grenzüberschreitender Austausch und Kooperation sind Grundlage für Innovationen, somit Basis der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit für die Region.

Die Schlüssel zur notwendigen Innovation werden durch die eCoStore-Plattform bereitgestellt:
a) Nutzung von Synergien in intelligenten Netzwerken in beiden Ländern
b) konsequente Digitalisierung von Prozessen
c) effiziente Erschließung bestehender Kapazitätsreserven und deren kooperative Nutzung (shared economy)
d) Nutzung von Mechanismen zur Nivellierung der volatilen Nachfrage
e) Schaffung einer Infrastruktur in der Euregio mit günstiger Kostenstruktur

Ein Unternehmen mit Kühlhausbedarf kann geeignete und energieeffiziente Kapazitäten mit digitaler Qualitätsüberwachung über die Plattform mieten oder dem Markt zur Verfügung stellen. Auch Kapazitäten für Kühltransporte werden berücksichtigt, um so in der Grenzregion hocheffiziente Supply Chains von zu kühlenden Gütern zu organisieren. Ein Service zielt darauf ab, Kühltransporte flexibel auf weniger CO2-treibende Verkehrsträger zu verlagern (Synchromodalität 4.0). Um den Effekt von eCoStore gegenüber üblichen Plattformansätzen zu steigern, werden auf Angebots- und Nachfrageseite Kooperationsmöglichkeiten geschaffen (Partner-Clustering).

Projekt
Informationen

Geplante Projektkosten

946.482,00 €

Projektlaufzeit

1.1.2020 - 30.6.2022

Priorität

Erhöhung der grenzüberschreitenden Innovationskraft im Programmgebiet

Lead Partner

Hochschule Niederrhein - University of Applied Science

Projektpartner

Fontys Hogeschool, Yookr BV, Van Sambeeck Management Services (Coldstore Expertise Center), Eurofresh Logistics GmbH, Stockspots B.V., Cuppen Logistics, Coldstore Venray, Fresh Logistics Systems GmbH, Van Soest Coldstores Venlo B.V.

Projekt
Finanzierung

Finanzierer Betrag
Coldstore Venray 4.035,00 €
Cuppen Logistics 4.035,00 €
EFRE / EFRO 397.346,99 €
Eurofresh Logistics GmbH 4.678,00 €
Fontys Hogeschool 9.469,00 €
Fresh Logistics Systems GmbH 4.678,00 €
Hochschule Niederrhein - University of Applied Science 92.230,00 €
Ministerie van Economische Zaken en Klimaat 75.766,87 €
MWIDE NRW 132.592,00 €
Provincie Limburg 37.883,43 €
Provincie Noord-Brabant 18.941,71 €
Stockspots B.V. 101.131,00 €
Van Sambeeck Management Services (Coldstore Expertise Center) 2.800,00 €
Van Soest Coldstores Venlo B.V. 4.035,00 €
Yookr BV 56.860,00 €