Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

Dynamic Borders an Rhein und Maas

Dynamic Borders an Rhein und Maas

The INTERREG Steering Committee for the Rhine-Waal Euregio approved the cross-border project Dynamic Borders in September. Through this new initiative, approximately 730,000 euros will flow into the Euregio Rhine-Waal in the coming years. Half of the funding is provided by the European Union from the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF).

Dynamic borders offer opportunities for agro-food and tourism

The municipalities of Weeze, Goch, Bergen, Gennep, Boxmeer and Cuijk are working together in the INTERREG project Dynamic Borders to stimulate the agrofood and tourism sector over the next four years. This is why the Regionaal Bureau voor Toerisme Land van Cuijk, Industriële Kring Land van Cuijk en Noord-Limburg, agrobusiness Niederrhein e.V., Niederrhein Tourismus GmbH and Stichting Leisure Port have also joined the project.

The project has three priorities. Firstly, a cross-border inter-local agrofood platform will be set up to which eventually about 100 permanent members from German and Dutch companies will be connected. In addition to networking events and farm visits, the platform also aims to provide concrete support to businesses in the development of sustainable and environmentally friendly technologies that contribute, for example, to the innovative and economic processing of manure, fermentation residues and waste water.

A second aim of the project is to attract younger people to the region and keep them for the region. To this end, a cross-border internship placement agent will be employed at the internship placement office in Boxmeer. Within the project period, about 320 German and Dutch young people must be placed in the agri-food sector in the neighbouring country. For this purpose, a network with companies, schools, border information points and other internship institutions will be established.

Besides agrofood, tourism is also an important economic sector for the six municipalities. A comprehensive package of measures has been put together to attract more tourists. Existing routes will be upgraded and connected, more charging stations for e-bikes will be created and new (multi-day) tourist packages will be developed. Healthy tastes, culinary delights, agri-tourism and accessibility are some of the keywords that need to be given a clear profile.

The project is supported by INTERREG Germany-Netherlands with € 520.344,50. The co-financing is provided by the EU, the provinces of Noord-Brabant and Limburg and the Ministry of Economic Affairs of North Rhine-Westphalia. The project is accompanied by the INTERREG programme management of the Euregio Rhine-Waal.


To project (external link)

Project
Information

Planned project costs

726.831,50 €

Project Duration

1.10.2016 - 30.9.2020

Priority

Socio-cultural and territorial cohesion in the programme area

Lead Partner

Gemeinde Weeze

Project partners

Stichting Leisure Port, Niederrhein Tourismus GmbH, Gemeente Bergen (L.), Gemeente Gennep, Gemeente Boxmeer, Gemeente Cuijk, Stadt Goch, Regionaal Bureau voor Toerisme Land van Cuijk (Stichting Regionaal Bureau voor Toerisme Land van Cuijk), Industriele Kring Land van Cuijk en Noord-Limburg, Agrobusiness Niederrhein e.V., Partnergruppe KMU (D/NL)

Project
Financing

Financer Amount
Partnergruppe KMU (D/NL)(neu) 33.150,00 €
Gemeinde Weeze 24.734,75 €
EFRE / EFRO 338.415,75 €
Gemeente Bergen (L.) 26.867,00 €
Gemeente Cuijk 26.867,00 €
Provincie Limburg 36.549,00 €
Stichting Leisure Port 0,00 €
Niederrhein Tourismus GmbH 0,00 €
Regionaal Bureau voor Toerisme Land van Cuijk (Stichting Regionaal Bureau voor Toerisme Land van Cuijk) 0,00 €
Gemeente Boxmeer 26.867,00 €
Provincie Noord-Brabant 36.549,00 €
Agrobusiness Niederrhein e.V. 0,00 €
Industriele Kring Land van Cuijk en Noord-Limburg 0,00 €
Partnergruppe KMU (D/NL)(alt) 0,00 €
Stadt Goch 26.867,00 €
MWIDE NRW 73.098,00 €
Gemeente Gennep 26.867,00 €

Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

Dynamic Borders an Rhein und Maas

Dynamic Borders an Rhein und Maas

Der INTERREG-Lenkungsausschuss für das Gebiet der Euregio Rhein-Waal hat im September das grenzüberschreitende Projekt Dynamic Borders genehmigt. Durch die neue Initiative fließen in den kommenden Jahren ca. 730.000 Euro in die Euregio Rhein-Waal. Die Hälfte der Mittel stellt die Europäische Union aus dem Europäischen Fonds für Regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) zur Verfügung.

Dynamische Grenzen bieten Chancen für Agrofood und Tourismus

Die Kommunen Weeze, Goch, Bergen, Gennep, Boxmeer und Cuijk arbeiten in dem INTERREG-Projekt Dynamic Borders zusammen, um in den kommenden vier Jahren den Agrofood- und Tourismussektor zu stimulieren. Deshalb haben sich auch das Regionaal Bureau voor Toerisme Land van Cuijk, der Industriële Kring Land van Cuijk en Noord-Limburg, agrobusiness Niederrhein e.V., Niederrhein Tourismus GmbH und Stichting Leisure Port dem Projekt angeschlossen.

Das Projekt hat drei Schwerpunkte. Als Erstes wird eine grenzüberschreitende interlokale Agrofoodplattform errichtet, an die letztendlich ca. 100 feste Mitglieder aus deutschen und niederländischen Unternehmen angeschlossen sein werden. Neben Netzwerkveranstaltungen und Betriebsbesichtigungen will die Plattform Betriebe auch konkret bei der Entwicklung von nachhaltigen und umweltfreundlichen Technologien unterstützen, die beispielsweise zu einer innovativen und wirtschaftlichen Verarbeitung von Mist, Gärungsrückständen und Abwasser beitragen.

Ein zweites Ziel des Projekts ist es, Jüngere in die Region zu ziehen und für die Region zu behalten. Hierfür wird bei dem Praktikumsvermittlungsbüro in Boxmeer ein grenzüberschreitender Praktikumsvermittler angestellt. Innerhalb der Projektlaufzeit muss ca. 320 deutschen und niederländischen Jugendlichen ein Praktikumsplatz im Nachbarland im Agrarfoodsektor vermittelt bekommen. Dazu wird ein Netzwerk mit Unternehmen, Schulen, GrenzInfoPunkten und anderen Praktikumseinrichtungen aufgebaut.

Neben Agrofood ist auch der Tourismus ein wichtiger wirtschaftlicher Sektor für die sechs Kommunen. Um mehr Touristen anzuziehen wurde ein umfangreiches Paket von Maßnahmen geschnürt. Bestehende Routen werden aufgewertet und miteinander verbunden, es kommen mehr Aufladestationen für E-Bikes und es werden neue (mehrtägige) touristische Arrangements entwickelt. Der gesunde Geschmack, Kulinarisches, Agrotourismus und Barrierefreiheit sind hierbei einige Stichwörter, die für eine eindeutige Profilierung sorgen müssen.

Das Projekt wird im Rahmen von INTERREG Deutschland-Nederland mit € 520.344,50 unterstützt. Die Kofinanzierung wird durch die EU, die Provinzen Noord-Brabant und Limburg und das Wirtschaftsministerium des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen zur Verfügung gestellt. Das Projekt wird vom INTERREG-Programmmanagement der Euregio Rhein-Waal begleitet.


Zum Projekt

Projekt
Informationen

Geplante Projektkosten

726.831,50 €

Projektlaufzeit

1.10.2016 - 30.9.2020

Priorität

Soziokulturelle und territoriale Kohäsion des Programmgebietes

Lead Partner

Gemeinde Weeze

Projektpartner

Gemeente Bergen (L.), Gemeente Gennep, Gemeente Boxmeer, Gemeente Cuijk, Stadt Goch, Regionaal Bureau voor Toerisme Land van Cuijk, Industriele Kring Land van Cuijk en Noord-Limburg, agrobusiness Niederrhei e.V., Niederrhein Tourismus GmbH, Stichting Leisure Port, Partnergruppe KMU (D/NL)

Projekt
Finanzierung

Finanzierer Betrag
Gemeente Cuijk 28.889,50 €
Regionaal Bureau voor Toerisme Land van Cuijk 0,00 €
Stichting Leisure Port 0,00 €
Provincie Limburg 39.232,25 €
Niederrhein Tourismus GmbH 0,00 €
Gemeente Gennep 28.889,50 €
agrobusiness Niederrhei e.V. 0,00 €
Provincie Noord-Brabant 39.232,25 €
Partnergruppe KMU (D/NL) 33.150,00 €
Gemeente Bergen (L.) 28.889,50 €
EFRE / EFRO 363.415,75 €
Stadt Goch 28.889,50 €
MWIDE NRW 78.464,25 €
Gemeente Boxmeer 28.889,50 €
Gemeinde Weeze 28.889,50 €
Industriele Kring Land van Cuijk en Noord-Limburg 0,00 €