Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

CROCO

Cross border coordination in Oost-Nederland-Münsterland

For the first time in this project, the provinces, regions and Kreise / Kreisfreie Stadt in the EUREGIO sub-region of East Netherlands (in this case the provinces of Overijssel and Gelderland as far as the Twente and Achterhoek regions are concerned) and the Münsterland will cooperate with the assistance of the Bezirksregierung Münster in a mutually agreed form. The partners, through their political representatives, signed the ‘Memorandum Münsterland – Oost-Nederland’ on 14 December 2018.

The overall objective of the MoU is to strengthen the nationally structured border region in the EUREGIO area mentioned above, which is disadvantaged in various areas (e.g. the ‘accesability’ of the cross-border labour market, lack of or no knowledge of the neighbouring language, lack of recognition of qualifications in the neighbouring country, shortcomings in urban and regional transport, obstacles in cross-border transport) by virtue of its geographical situation alone (national periphery, cross-border restricted environment).

This objective is to be achieved through the effective and coordinated implementation of specific cross-border measures and individual projects. To this end, taking into account the EUREGIO 2030 strategy, the memorandum partners have defined five thematic areas (education, labour market, economy, infrastructure, monitoring / border statistics) and agreed on actions to be translated into 17 concrete measures within the framework of the project.

The MoU process is centrally steered by a coordination point that the MoU partners intend to host at EUREGIO. The task of this coordination point is to manage and coordinate the planned measures centrally and to monitor and continuously evaluate the progress of the entire project. The 17 measures themselves are not part of the project application. They are implemented independently and separately.

Project
Information

Planned project

345.677,00 €

Project Duration

1.8.2019 - 30.6.2022

Priority

Soziokulturelle und territoriale Kohäsion des Programmgebietes

Lead Partner

EUREGIO

Project
Financing

Financer Amount
EUREGIO 38.407,00 €
Provincie Gelderland 41.290,00 €
Provincie Overijssel 41.290,00 €
MWIDE NRW 51.852,00 €
EFRE / EFRO 172.838,00 €

Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

CROCO

Cross border coordination in Oost-Nederland-Münsterland

In diesem Projekt werden erstmals in konzertierter Form die Provinzen, Regio`s und Kreise / kreisfreie Stadt im EUREGIO-Teilgebiet Ost-Niederlande (hier Provinz Overijssel und Provinz Gelderland auf dem Gebiet der Regio`s Twente und Achterhoek) und das Münsterland unter Mitwirkung der Bezirksregierung Münster zusammenarbeiten. Die Partner in Person ihrer jeweiligen politischen Führung haben dazu am 14. Dezember 2018 das „Memorandum Münsterland – Oost-Nederland“ unterzeichnet.

Übergeordnetes Ziel des Memorandums ist die Stärkung der ländlich strukturierten Grenzregion im o.g. EUREGIO-Raum, die allein durch ihre Lage (national peripher, grenzüberschreitend eingeschränktes Umland) in verschiedenen Bereichen benachteiligt ist (z.B. Durchlässigkeit des grenzüberschreitenden Arbeitsmarktes, fehlende Kenntnisse der Nachbarsprache, fehlende Anerkennung von Berufsabschlüssen im Nachbarland, Mangel an ÖPNV-Möglichkeiten, Hindernisse und Mängel in grenzüberschreitenden Verkehren).

Erreicht werden soll das angestrebte Ziel mit Hilfe einer effizienten und untereinander abgestimmten Umsetzung von konkreten grenzübergreifenden Maßnahmen und Einzelprojekten. Dazu haben die Memorandums-Partner unter Berücksichtigung der EUREGIO-Strategie 2030 fünf Themenfelder definiert (Bildung / Ausbildung, Arbeitsmarkt, Wirtschaft, Infrastruktur, Monitoring / grensstatistiek) und sich dort auf Handlungen verständigt, die im Rahmen des Projektes in 17 konkreten Maßnahmen umgesetzt werden sollen.

Die zentrale Steuerung des Memorandum-Prozesses erfolgt durch eine Koordinierungsstelle, die die Partner des Memorandums bei der EUREGIO ansiedeln wollen. Die Koordinierungsstelle hat die Aufgabe, die geplanten Maßnahmen zentral zu steuern und zu koordinieren und den Fortgang des Gesamtprojektes zu überwachen und fortlaufend zu evaluieren. Die 17 Maßnahmen selbst sind nicht Bestandteil des Projektantrags. Ihre Umsetzung erfolgt unabhängig und separat.

Projekt
Informationen

Geplante Projektkosten

345.677,00 €

Projektlaufzeit

1.8.2019 - 30.6.2022

Priorität

Soziokulturelle und territoriale Kohäsion des Programmgebietes

Projekt
Finanzierung

Finanzierer Betrag
EFRE / EFRO 172.838,00 €
EUREGIO 38.407,00 €
MWIDE NRW 51.852,00 €
Provincie Gelderland 41.290,00 €
Provincie Overijssel 41.290,00 €