Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

BEL AIR

Bringing down Endotoxin Level in and around poultry Animal housings by Innovative technologies and Internet of Things Resources

A healthier habitat in and around poultry farms should be created by the reduction of endotoxins in the air. Endotoxins are caused by bacterial decay and are responsible for respiratory diseases and restrictions in the pulmonary function in humans and animals. The objective is therefore to establish an innovative technological system which approaches the origin of (endotoxin-)emissions at the source and thus primarily within the stable – ideally even before they spread in the stable air. The project will be divided into two phases; analysis and application phase (see diagram). Both phases should run partly simultaneously and build upon each other. Various technologies are to be used, which in each case lead to a new product at the end of the phases.

In the analysis phase (I), the project partners have set themselves the goal to better understand the origin and development of endotoxins in the stable. First of all a new product will be developed based on the gained data and knowledge in the project: a monitoring and analysis tool, the so-called Endotoxin Dashboard, which provides an innovative way of diagnosing and predicting endotoxin occurrences within the stable. Via this dashboard the production cycle can be controlled manually or automatically, much in the same way as from a cockpit, to identify critical situations at an early stage and to work towards the reduction of endotoxin emissions in the case of one. Any livestock owner can use this dashboard for their daily work without further requirements.

In the application phase (II) the focus lies on resolving the endotoxin issue at its source by implementing innovative technologies of poultry farms and – also on the basis of the findings and results from Phase I – by developing and testing an integral system for the greatest possible prevention of endotoxin emissions: the Endotoxin Reduction Tool.

Project
Information

Planned project

2.661.690,88 €

Project Duration

1.7.2018 - 30.9.2021

Priority

Erhöhung der grenzüberschreitenden Innovationskraft im Programmgebiet

Lead Partner

GIQS e.V.

Project partners

DLV Intensief Advies BV , Mikrobiologisches Labor Dr. Michael Lohmeyer GmbH, ZLTO - Zuidelijke Land- en Tuinbouw Organisatie, Whysor B.V., Kewi Services B.V., PTC Phage Technology Center GmbH, Rottmann Group GmbH, Jansen Machinefabriek en Konstruktiebedrijf B.V. (Jansen Poultry Equipment; Jansen Livestock Equipment)

Project
Financing

Financer Amount
GIQS e.V. 0,00 €
Provincie Limburg 7.380,00 €
Provincie Gelderland 18.071,97 €
Provincie Noord-Brabant 35.320,00 €
Paul Rottmann GmbH 36.256,00 €
Rottmann Group GmbH 43.714,00 €
DLV Intensief Advies BV 74.975,00 €
Mikrobiologisches Labor Dr. Michael Lohmeyer GmbH 79.952,00 €
Whysor B.V. 83.053,00 €
Ministerie van Economische Zaken en Klimaat 91.157,00 €
ZLTO - Zuidelijke Land- en Tuinbouw Organisatie 101.450,00 €
Kewi Services B.V. 143.050,00 €
MWIDE NRW 151.928,97 €
PTC Phage Technology Center GmbH 160.800,00 €
Jansen Machinefabriek en Konstruktiebedrijf B.V. (Jansen Poultry Equipment; Jansen Livestock Equipment) 303.737,50 €
EFRE / EFRO 1.330.845,44 €

Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

BEL AIR

Bringing down Endotoxin Level in and around poultry Animal housings by Innovative technologies and Internet of Things Resources

In und um Geflügelhaltungsbetriebe soll durch eine Verminderung von Endotoxinen in der Luft ein gesünderer Lebensraum entstehen. Endotoxine entstehen beim Zerfall von Bakterien und sind bei Menschen wie Tieren für Atemwegserkrankungen und Einschränkungen der Lungenfunktion verantwortlich. Deshalb soll ein innovatives technol. System entwickelt werden, das die Entstehung der (Endotoxin-)Emissionen an der Quelle und somit vor allem innerhalb des Stalles angeht – idealerweise bevor diese sich in der Stallluft ausbreiten. Das Projekt soll dabei in zwei Phasen aufgeteilt werden; Analyse- und Anwendungsphase (Schaubild). Beide Phasen sollen teilweise parallel verlaufen und aufeinander aufbauen. Zum Einsatz kommen verschiedene Technol., die am Ende der Phasen jeweils in ein neues Produkt münden.

In der Analysephase (I) haben es sich die Projektpartner zum Ziel gesetzt, mit Hilfe von vernetzten Sensoren die Herkunft und Entstehung von Endotoxinen im Stall besser verstehen zu lernen. Auf der Grundlage der im Projekt gewonnenen Daten und Erkenntnisse wird ein erstes neues Produkt entwickelt: Ein Monitoring- und Analysetool, das sogenannte Endotoxin Dashboard, welches auf innovative Art und Weise die Anzeige und Prognose von Endotoxinvorkommen im Stall ermöglichen wird. Mit Hilfe des Dashboards kann der Produktionszyklus wie aus einem Cockpit heraus manuell oder automatisch gesteuert werden, um kritische Situationen frühzeitig zu erkennen und in diesen gezielt auf eine Reduktion von Endotoxinemissionen hinzuwirken. Jeder Nutztierhalter kann das Dashboard ohne weitere Voraussetzungen für seine Arbeit verwenden.

In der Anwendungsphase (II) steht die Lösung der Endotoxinproblematik an der Quelle im Fokus, indem innovative Technol. auf Geflügelbetrieben eingeführt werden und – auch auf Basis der Erkenntnisse und Ergebnisse aus Phase I – ein integrales System zur größtmöglichen Unterbindung von Endotoxinemissionen entwickelt und erprobt wird: das Endotoxin Reduction Tool.

Projekt
Informationen

Geplante Projektkosten

2.661.690,88 €

Projektlaufzeit

1.7.2018 - 30.9.2021

Priorität

Erhöhung der grenzüberschreitenden Innovationskraft im Programmgebiet

Lead Partner

GIQS e.V.

Projektpartner

DLV Intensief Advies BV , Mikrobiologisches Labor Dr. Michael Lohmeyer GmbH, Whysor B.V., Kewi Services B.V., PTC Phage Technology Center GmbH, ZLTO - Zuidelijke Land- en Tuinbouw Organisatie, Jansen Machinefabriek en Konstruktiebedrijf B.V. , Rottmann Group GmbH

Projekt
Finanzierung

Finanzierer Betrag
DLV Intensief Advies BV 74.975,00 €
EFRE / EFRO 1.330.845,44 €
GIQS e.V. 0,00 €
Jansen Machinefabriek en Konstruktiebedrijf B.V. (Jansen Poultry Equipment; Jansen Livestock Equipment) 303.737,50 €
Kewi Services B.V. 143.050,00 €
Mikrobiologisches Labor Dr. Michael Lohmeyer GmbH 79.952,00 €
Ministerie van Economische Zaken en Klimaat 91.157,00 €
MWIDE NRW 151.928,97 €
Provincie Gelderland 18.071,97 €
Provincie Limburg 7.380,00 €
Provincie Noord-Brabant 35.320,00 €
PTC Phage Technology Center GmbH 160.800,00 €
Rottmann Group GmbH 79.970,00 €
Whysor B.V. 83.053,00 €
ZLTO - Zuidelijke Land- en Tuinbouw Organisatie 101.450,00 €