Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

Agro&Climate

Agro und Klima - grenzüberschreitende pilots

The project, which has been running since June 2020 and is being carried out by 5 Dutch and German parties active in the field of agriculture, is realising two concrete technical pilots and a concept study. The project reduces nitrogen and CO2 emissions at various points in the supply chain on cattle and biogas farms. Furthermore, measures are being developed to turn the energy input of dairy farms into energy output.
In a first pilot, the development of a precision injection system for liquid animal manure in arable crops was started. Initial calculations indicate a reduction of ammonia and nitrate emissions of at least 60%, while boosting plant growth. Mechanical weed removal can also be carried out in a single work step. The project expects to be able to significantly reduce the use of energy-intensive artificial fertilizer and significantly reduce the CO2 footprint.
In a second pilot, an intelligent drainage and pumping system will be developed for farm and silage drainage. Based on online measurements and weather data, the system can automatically determine what will be done with the water. Based on the cascade concept, the water can be used for biogas production, pumped to a retention basin with plant/algae purification or to the slurry store. In the case of application in an algae reactor, a waste stream from low-grade biomass is turned into a high-quality product. Ultimately, nitrogen emissions are also greatly reduced and legal restrictions, which are being made more stringent in both countries, are anticipated.
In a third part, an innovative concept of a low-emission, and at the same time energy-producing shed will be developed on the basis of concrete measurements and solutions for an exemplary farm, so that it can be realised at a later stage outside the project. With smart combinations of equipment such as biogas and PV installations, slurry processing, roof installation and heat reuse, as well as separate treatment of liquid and solid manure and air cleaning systems, a livestock farming system is developed that produces energy and minimises emissions.

The project results are presented at regular intervals. See www.dnl-contact.de/nl/ac. The manure injector is currently under construction and will undergo its first field test in spring 2021.

Project
Information

Planned project

291.839,00 €

Project Duration

1.6.2020 - 1.6.2022

Priority

Erhöhung der grenzüberschreitenden Innovationskraft im Programmgebiet

Lead Partner

DNL-contact Gmbh & Co KG

Project partners

R. Wessendorf Agrar-Service u. Handel GmbH & Co. KG, Stichting Biomassa, B.E.S.GmbH & Co.KG, MTS Prinsen

Project
Financing

Financer Amount
Provincie Gelderland 5.674,45 €
MB Niedersachsen 7.093,06 €
MWIDE NRW 7.093,06 €
Ministerie van Economische Zaken en Klimaat 8.511,68 €
DNL-contact Gmbh & Co KG 12.922,25 €
Stichting Biomassa 13.600,00 €
MTS Prinsen 23.890,00 €
B.E.S.GmbH & Co.KG 24.310,00 €
R. Wessendorf Agrar-Service u. Handel GmbH & Co. KG 42.825,00 €
EFRE / EFRO 145.919,50 €

Interreg

Deutschland-Nederland

Agro&Climate

Agro und Klima - grenzüberschreitende pilots

Im Projekt mit fünf Betrieben und Organisationen aus dem landwirtschaftlichen Bereich werden zwei konkrete technische Pilotprojekte und eine Konzeptstudie umgesetzt. Ziel des Projekts ist es, die Stickstoff- und CO2-Emissionen an verschiedenen Stellen in der Prozesskette zu reduzieren und den Energieeinsatz zu minimieren.
In einem ersten Pilotprojekt wird die Entwicklung eines innovativen Präzisionseinspritzsystems für Gülle an stehenden Ackerkulturen eine Reduzierung der Emission von Nitraten und Ammoniak um mindestens 60% ermöglichen. Außerdem wird der Einsatz von energieintensiven Mineraldünger verringert und der CO2-Ausstoß deutlich reduziert. Durch die Zufuhr von Nährstoffen während der Vegetationsperiode können diese effizienter genutzt werden.
In einem zweiten Pilotprojekt wird ein intelligentes Entwässerungs- und Pumpsystem für eine Hof- und Siloabwässerung entwickelt. Basierend auf online-Messungen und Wetterdaten kann das System automatisch bestimmen, was mit dem Wasser gemacht wird. Nach dem Kaskadenprinzip kann das Wasser zur Biogasproduktion genutzt, in ein Rückhaltebecken mit Pflanzen-/Algenreinigung oder in den Güllekeller gepumpt werden. Letztendlich werden damit die Stickstoffemissionen stark reduziert; dies in Erwartung von verschärften gesetzlichen Bestimmungen in beiden Ländern.
In einem dritten Teil wird auf der Grundlage konkreter Messungen und Lösungen für einen Beispielbetrieb ein innovatives Konzept für einen energieerzeugenden und emissionsarmen Stall entwickelt, um ihn zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt außerhalb des Projekts realisieren zu können. Mit intelligenten Kombinationen von Maßnahmen wie Biogas- und PV-Anlagen, Gülleaufbereitung, Dachneigung und Wärmerückgewinnung sowie der getrennten Behandlung von Flüssig- und Feststoffgülle und Luftreinigungssystemen wird ein Stall entwickelt, der Energie produziert und Emissionen minimiert.


Zum Projekt (externer Link)

Projekt
Informationen

Geplante Projektkosten

291.839,00 €

Projektlaufzeit

1.6.2020 - 1.6.2022

Priorität

Erhöhung der grenzüberschreitenden Innovationskraft im Programmgebiet

Lead Partner

DNL-contact Gmbh & Co KG

Projektpartner

R. Wessendorf Agrar-Service u. Handel GmbH & Co. KG, Stichting Biomassa, B.E.S.GmbH & Co.KG, MTS Prinsen

Projekt
Finanzierung

Finanzierer Betrag
Stichting Biomassa 13.600,00 €
MTS Prinsen 23.890,00 €
B.E.S.GmbH & Co.KG 24.310,00 €
R. Wessendorf Agrar-Service u. Handel GmbH & Co. KG 42.825,00 €
EFRE / EFRO 145.919,50 €
Provincie Gelderland 5.674,45 €
MB Niedersachsen 7.093,06 €
MWIDE NRW 7.093,06 €
Ministerie van Economische Zaken en Klimaat 8.511,68 €
DNL-contact Gmbh & Co KG 12.922,25 €