Cleantech Energy Crossing

Cleantech Energy Crossing

Cleantech Energy Crossing promotes cross-border cooperation in the development of cleantech innovations, focusing on the sustainability in the built environment (including the local energy infrastructure). Purpose of this project is the realization of sustainable technologies in the following thematic priorities of the “Strategic Initiative” Energy/low-CO2 economy of the INTERREG V Programme: Energy Efficiency; Smart Future; Generation of Renewable Energy; and Conversion, Storage and Distribution of Energy. The focus on these themes is due to the fact that the built environment is responsible for 30-40% of total energy consumption in Germany and the Netherlands. The energy transition in the built environment is not easy: New and renewable technologies have to compete against existing (and often cheaper) fossil alternatives and present new challenges to the existing energy infrastructure. To achieve the climate goals of both countries, there is a need for the development of market-oriented customer products which reduce the energy consumption and/or make it more sustainable.

With this goal in mind are stichting KIEMT and EnergieAgentur.NRW collaborating in a consortium of more than 30 SMEs, universities and research institutions to boost product innovation and strengthening the knowledge transfer from universities to SMEs.

This project increases the innovative capacity of the ‘green’ SMEs and promotes the employment rate (development and then production and marketing). The geographic focus of this project lies in the border of North Rhine-Westphalia with the Dutch province of Overijssel, Gelderland, Brabant and Limburg.


Planned project

4.855.807,30 €

Project Duration

1.1.2017 - 30.9.2020


Increase of cross-border innovation in the programme area

Lead Partner

Stichting kiEMT

Project partners

HAN (Hogeschool van Arnhem en Nijmegen), EnergieAgentur.NRW GmbH, Micro Turbine Technology BV, Bouwkundig & Facilitair Adviesbureau Comuth, MTTenergy UG (haftungsbeschränkt), Crijns Energy Controlling, ENLOP GmbH, Gas- und Wärme-Institut Essen e.V. , Solar Energy Booster BV, Power Kombi Module BV, Chatim BV, SolarTech International B.V., Saint Trofee, Vapora Bioenergie GmbH, Exergy Storage Components and Systems, Exergy Mechanical Engineering, HaHe BV, think [E] energy GmbH, Dr. Ten BV, Elestor BV, Energy Exchange Enablers B.V., GPX Octrooi BV, Bilan BV, Energie Effectief BV, Energieversorgung Oberhausen AG, Heva Klimaat & Installatie, Mitsubishi Electric Europe B.V. , Scholt Energy Control GmbH, Schraven-Solar (Schraven Service und Dienstleistungs GmbH), Seafuy BV, Supro New Business B.V., Thermofer GmbH & Co. KG, Stichting Zuyd Hogeschool, Varta Storage GmbH, CNC Speedform AG, Scholt Energy Services B.V., Stichting Saxion, Coins & Bubbles BV, Maan Lite BV, H.J. ter Maat Holding BV, NEW AG, Amarre B.V., WTW consultancy B.V., Jan Putman Beheer BV, VAPORA group BV, MJM ter Bille Holding b.v., G. Langelaar Holding bv


Financer Amount
Amarre B.V. 0,00 €
Crijns Energy Controlling 0,00 €
EnergieAgentur.NRW GmbH 0,00 €
G. Langelaar Holding bv 0,00 €
Jan Putman Beheer BV 0,00 €
MJM ter Bille Holding b.v. 0,00 €
NEW AG 0,00 €
Provincie Overijssel 0,00 €
Scholt Energy Services B.V. 0,00 €
VAPORA group BV 0,00 €
Varta Storage GmbH 0,00 €
WTW consultancy B.V. 0,00 €
Maan Lite BV 3.168,00 €
Heva Klimaat & Installatie 4.005,00 €
Stichting kiEMT 4.394,00 €
SolarTech International B.V. 6.324,00 €
Coins & Bubbles BV 6.336,00 €
Mitsubishi Electric Europe B.V. 8.196,00 €
ENLOP GmbH 11.010,00 €
GPX Octrooi BV 11.880,00 €
Energieversorgung Oberhausen AG 13.284,00 €
Schraven-Solar (Schraven Service und Dienstleistungs GmbH) 13.830,00 €
H.J. ter Maat Holding BV 14.940,00 €
Exergy Mechanical Engineering 15.628,00 €
Provincie Noord-Brabant 16.000,00 €
Provincie Limburg 16.580,39 €
Vapora Bioenergie GmbH 16.625,00 €
think [E] energy GmbH 17.144,00 €
Solar Energy Booster BV 18.564,00 €
Stichting Saxion 18.690,00 €
Thermofer GmbH & Co. KG 21.174,00 €
HaHe BV 23.124,00 €
CNC Speedform AG 23.210,00 €
MTTenergy UG (haftungsbeschränkt) 24.792,00 €
Exergy Storage Components and Systems 25.216,00 €
Bilan BV 27.144,00 €
HAN (Hogeschool van Arnhem en Nijmegen) 32.376,00 €
Bouwkundig & Facilitair Adviesbureau Comuth 32.908,00 €
Chatim BV 36.340,00 €
Seafuy BV 37.620,00 €
Scholt Energy Control GmbH 39.492,00 €
Power Kombi Module BV 42.300,00 €
Energy Exchange Enablers B.V. 46.806,00 €
Micro Turbine Technology BV 47.106,00 €
Supro New Business B.V. 75.092,00 €
Saint Trofee 77.144,00 €
Stichting Zuyd Hogeschool 77.823,00 €
Energie Effectief BV 91.056,00 €
Provincie Gelderland 109.094,55 €
Gas- und Wärme-Institut Essen e.V.  193.254,00 €
Ministerie van Economische Zaken en Klimaat 212.512,39 €
Dr. Ten BV 219.967,25 €
Elestor BV 341.566,75 €
MWIDE NRW 354.187,32 €
EFRE / EFRO 2.427.903,65 €